EX.030 Robert Owens

  • Published
    27 Apr 2011
  • Filesize
    80 MB
  • Length
  • Positive vibes from the voice of Chicago house.
  • Share
  • In the first-half of our Chicago house RA Exchange special this week, we present a short discussion with one of the genre's living legends, Robert Owens. It's hard to overstate Owens' contribution to the genre. He is arguably its voice, providing accompaniment to such classics like "Bring Down the Walls," "I'm Strong," "Tears" and many, many more. Over the years, however, Owens has lent his talents to all sorts of producers—Photek, Coldcut and, most recently, Dutch drum & bass up-and-comer Icicle—and produced tracks of his own as well. We talked with the multi-talented London resident earlier this year in the offices of 1Trax, the label which will imminently re-release his #1 "I'll Be Your Friend" with remixes from current stars like Jamie Jones, Soul Clap & Gadi Mizrahi and Inxec & Matt Tolfrey.
  • Listen to it via your preferred platform
    Download RA.30 via MP3
    Download RA.30 via iTunes
  • Tracklist
      Robert Owens - I'm Strong - Alleviated Records James Cleveland - Who Will Answer - Essential Media Group Ron Hardy - Liquid Love - Trax Robert Owens - Counting Blessings - Compost Fingers Inc. - Mysteries of Love - Jack Trax Fingers Inc. - A Path - D.J. International Records Robert Owens - Bring Down the Walls - Trax Robert Owens - I'll Be Your Friend (Jamie Jones Burning Boat Mix) - 1Trax Robert Owens - Be Your Own Hero - Compost Icicle feat. Robert Owens - Redemption - Shogun Audio