EX.517 Jessy Lanza

  • Published
    23 Jul 2020
  • Filesize
    112 MB
  • Length
  • The electronic pop producer shares the story behind her new album.
  • Share
  • This week the Canadian artist Jessy Lanza is releasing a new album co-written with long-term collaborator, Jeremy Greenspan. All The Time sees her return to the Hyperdub stable having swapped her hometown of Hamilton, Ontario for New York City. After years collaborating remotely between the two cities, and just as the record was being finalised, lockdown, quarantine and an expired lease forced a cross-country journey to San Francisco, where this conversation with RA's North American Editor Andrew Ryce was recently recorded. We hear Lanza discuss the album's writing process, her appreciation of footwork, and the intricacies of making music videos in lockdown.
  • Listen to it via your preferred platform
    Download RA.517 via MP3
    Download RA.517 via iTunes
  • Tracklist
      Jessy Lanza - Anyone Around [Hyperdub] Jessy Lanza - All The Time [Hyperdub]