Eelke Kleijn



  • Eelke Kleijn is a rare talent. With work stretching across movie trailer scores, deep live shows and incredibly well formed production, he crosses a boundary from electronic producer and in to a true modern day composer.
    The fact that Eelke Kleijn DJs in his socks and produces in a standing position tells you a lot about what you need to know about him. Three albums into a well established yet still rapidly ascending career, Kleijn is an artist very much in his element. In the grand scheme of things, he’s an underground artist, but one who has effortlessly made the jump into the wider world when the time and opportunity have felt right. His remixes for the likes of John Legend, Pendulum and James Newton Howard & Jennifer Lawrence are testament to his ability to reach wider audiences without giving up on his core values. With a background playing piano, guitar and bass and a healthy sideline in composing for film and TV, his productions are imbued with a deep sense of musicality and emotion, always engendering a strong sense of space, place and occasion. His work scoring Hollywood blockbusters like Batman vs Superman, Rush, Parker and This Means War has been met with great acclaim. Two years after Moments Of Clarity, Eelke’s profound production skill took another leap with the release of Oscillations, his incredible 2020 LP. Blending progressive, ambient, breakbeat, and other shades of electronic music into beloved dance floor weapons as well as gems that can be enjoyed for home. The album also features beautiful vocal work from the likes of Josha Daniel, Nathan Nicholson and Diana Miro. DAYS like NIGHTS is becoming an increasingly important part of what he does. Serving as a multi-faceted platform where he enjoys total creative control, it encompasses a label, a radio show and podcast and spectacular parties.

    Selected discography

    Albums - Eelke Kleijn - Oscillations [DAYS like NIGHTS, 2020] (11 track artist album) - Eelke Kleijn - Moments Of Clarity [DAYS like NIGHTS, 2018] (12 track artist album) - Eelke Kleijn - Naturally Artificial [Global Underground, 2007] (15 track artist album) - Eelke Kleijn - Untold Stories [Manual Music, 2010] (16 track artist album)